Records of the original Channels Farm date back to the Domesday Book, and it was in agricultural use until 1929. The former farmland includes the magnificent 15th-century clubhouse and hotel, both converted from their Tudor originals. Next to the clubhouse is the Essex Barn which dates back to the 1600s. Nowadays, the Clifford Estate makes the most of its vast and picturesque landscape with two golf clubs, Channels and Little Channels.
Take a peek at Channel's Essex Barn's sister venue, The Courtyard Suite at Little Channels.