About In 1926, the church was offered the closed pub building The Saracens Head which was declined due to difficulty of upkeep. In 1930, Canon Dunn and the wardens raised enough money for this to be possible and accepted the gift graciously. However, in the 1950s the building became a burden to the church since it was an unsuitable room for their needs. A different building, St Nicolas' Hall then proceeded to be constructed through generous donations. Later in 2003, a site visit by the English Heritage Regional Inspector of Buildings encouraged the owners to revisit remodelling the original Saracen's Head and with council encouragement the restoration project began. Facilities Ashford Hall This is the largest modern room available for hire within the venue. With a light and airy atmosphere and stunning views of the Tudor construction this is a truly ideal wedding location. Civil ceremony capacity - 80 guests Wedding Breakfast Capacity - 80 guests Reception Capacity - 80 guests North Hall Part of the original construction, this breathtaking Tudor building overlooks the churchyard through the remarkable ancient windows. Civil ceremony capacity - 60 guests Wedding breakfast capacity - 60 guests The Old Grammar Hall This is one of the oldest school building in the country features original architecture and is perfect for a more intimate affair. Civil ceremony capacity - 40 guests Reception capacity - 40 guests Wedding breakfast capacity - 40 guests Other areas within the venue are also licensed for wedding celebrations.