The Green Park Brasserie is located within the old Green Park Station building, and so is essentially a disused railway station. Originally built in 1869 and then known as Queen's Square Station, the edifice itself is Grade II-listed. Thanks to the nationwide closure of lesser railway lines in 1966 (The Beeching Cuts), Queen's Square ceased to entertain trains in 1971, and was duly converted into a largely pedestrian area, and further developed to accommodate the nearby supermarket in the 1980s.
Today the Green Park Station complex is home to a number of regular market stalls and the Saturday Farmers' Market. The Green Park Brasserie itself is located within the converted former booking hall (ticket office), and enjoys the splendid atmosphere of a bygone age afforded by the stunning Victorian building.