The 16th Century family home was founded near the outskirts of the charming village of Little Glemham. The Hall was first built in the 15 hundreds, owned by the Glemham family who have a history that intertwines with Tudor nobility; unfortunately a twist in their circumstances forced them to sell the house in 1709. The house is now owned by Major Philip Hope-Cobbold.
The estate boasts 3000 acres, including a working farm, garden theatre and, of course, the Hall's lavish gardens. The gardens have been redesigned over time, most significantly in 1791 and currently host a lily-pond, walled rose garden and commemorative Britten garden.